take action

Read Our Journal


Exhibit or Advertise



Contact Us

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine
8735 West Higgins Road, Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60631
Fax: 847.375.6475
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Steve R. Smith, CAE, Executive Director/CEO

Kemi Ani, Manager, Education and Training

Katherine Ast, Director, Quality and Research

Jen Bose, Manager, Marketing and Membership

Julie Bruno, MSW LCSW, Director, Education and Training

Laura Davis, CAE, Director, Marketing and Membership

Danielle Desjardins, Assistant Editor

Angie Forbes, Manager, Education and Training

Patrick Hermes, Manager, Health Policy and Advocacy

Jacqueline Kocinski, MPP, Director, Health Policy and Government Relations

Dawn M. Levreau, Director, Workforce and Leadership Development

Jerrod Liveoak, Senior Managing Editor

Dale Lupu, PhD, Senior Consultant, Quality Initiatives

Terrie McKissack, Administrator

Phyllis Milz, Finance Manager

Vanessa Mobley, Senior Meetings Manager

Amanda Monarch, Graphic Designer

Emily Muse, Manager, Communities and Programs

Monica Piotrowski, Assistant Editor

Peggy Reilly, Director, Governance and Operations

Cindy Rickert, Data Entry Specialist

Randi Romanek, National Sales Manager

Kelly Rostine, Meetings Coordinator

Matt Santori-Griffith, Senior Design Manager

Porter Storey, MD FACP FAAHPM, Executive Vice President

Katrina Varenyi, Member Services

Sally Weir, Director, Fellowship Grants Program